Step 1: By selecting the "Management" button under "Users", you can create new users for your Modus Communicate app, and manage existing users as well.
Step 2: Adding a user
To add a new user, you will want to make sure that you click on the "Add" button in the upper right hand corner.
From here, you can fill out the information for the new user. Once you have completed all of the fields, you will want to scroll down and select "Save" in the lower right hand corner.
(Please note: depending on screen size this can sometimes hide behind the blue Support button)
Step 3: User Roles
Each user needs to be given a role, which determines their privileges. There can be multiple users in the same role.
Admin - Admins have access to everything in the account and can make changes on any portion of the App Data Room account.
Manager - Managers have open access and editing ability for the categories or groups they are specifically assigned to within the account.
Editor - Like the manager, the editor has access only to their designated categories and groups, but the editor may only change content that already exists. They cannot add anything new.
Viewer - Viewers can only view the information that is in App Data Room. They cannot make any changes.
Once you choose the Role, push the ‘Save’ button.
Step 4: Adding Permissions, Languages, and Group Privileges
You can add or delete permissions, languages, and groups to customize what the user has access to. By clicking the ‘+’ next to each option a popup will appear with options of what the user can do -- which are auto assigned based on the Role they are given. Checking the item in the pop up box will add a permission, a language, or a group depending on the area you are in. Once completed, you will want to hit “Save”.
If you change your mind in the future, all you need to do is hover over the added permission, language, or group, and hit the "X". That option will delete, and then you will want to hit "SAVE".
Step 5: Inviting Users
You can invite users when adding them in Media Manager. Simply slide the toggle to blue to send an invite to the email you entered above. A link will be sent to prompt them to change their password and they will then have access to the app and Media Manager (if permissions allow).
Step 6: Editing Users
To edit a User, simply click on either the user name or the edit button to the right of the name, and their information will appear. Make the desired changes and click "SAVE".
You can delete a user by clicking on the trash icon in the corresponding user's row.