The Regions function within Media Manager allows you to assign media items and users to a specific Region. Assigning a user to a specific region will restrict their access to only the media for that Region.
Creating A Region
To enable Regions, use the toggle switch found in the Admin tab in General under Settings (Regions are set to Off by default).
On Admin page, scroll down to Enable Regions and toggle on.
Once activated, Add a Region by clicking on the Add button on the right side of the screen.
Create a name for the new Region you wish to add. You are also able to choose certain users and media files to be included in the Region. Make sure to click Save when you are finished.
The media that is tagged to a certain Region will be the only media that can be viewed by a user who is tagged to the same Region in a category within the app.
Note: You must add both at least one User and Media in order for that Region to exist.
To find users available, you can search by first or last name. Click add to give them access to that Region. Click “Add” when done.
You can search for Media to add by name in the search box. Click Add to assign that media file to the Region. Click “Add” when done.
Clicking on the edit icon to the right of existing Regions will bring you to the same page where you will be able to add or delete users and media files from that specific Region. Users or media files can be deleted by clicking on the “X.”
Be sure to save any changes that you make by clicking “Save.”
Editing Region From Media Library
From the Media Library you will be able to see which Region each media file is assigned to.
You can edit the Region assignment or attach a media item to a new Region by clicking the edit icon for that specific media item and following the above steps. (Don’t forget the ‘Save’ button at the bottom of the page!)
Editing Region From Management
Inversely, you can edit the Region assignment by user from the Management tab under Users. The Region column will tell you whether that user is included in a Region and which one(s) they are tagged to. By clicking the Edit icon you will be able to add or delete Regions for that specific user.
On the User page you can delete a Region for a USer by simply clicking the ‘x’ in the grey box of the Region listed. You can also click the ‘+’ sign to see a list of Regions and organize from there.
Make sure to scroll down and click “Save” when you are finished.