Every time a piece of media is newly uploaded in Media Manager, the end user will be notified on the mobile app via the What's New button. This information will come through when the app has been updated, either automatically or via the Sync button on the Settings page. The What's New icon (a small globe) on the left will display the number of new files via a badge number.
When you access the area, the files will be displayed. Once you have viewed the new pieces, you can push the ‘Clear All’ button in the top right,and a pop up will appear to confirm that you do wish to clear these new pieces from this area. By pushing ‘Ok’, this will remove the badge numbers from the icon as well as from the What’s New folder. Files will then only be available in their assigned Categories or the Media Library.