All Follow-Up emails will display in your sent messages folder of the email account you used to send content from Modus Communicate. You can access your Customer Microsites via clicking a media link in the Follow-Up message.
Note: You will be prompted to enter your email address to ensure media views and comments are attributed to the appropriate person if:
- You are visiting a Customer Microsite for the first time, regardless of being the sender or recipient
- You are visiting a Customer Microsite from a new device
- You are visiting a Customer Microsite from a browser with a cleared cache or blocked/removed cookies
Using Comments on a Customer Microsite
Comments give you the added functionality to directly mention a Customer Microsite visitor or mention everyone on the microsite using the '@' mention function. Upon typing '@' in the draft message box, the user will be prompted to select from a list of attendee aliases, which are each visitor's email account truncated before the '@domain.com' part of the address. The '@everyone' option will automatically appear each time the '@' mention list is shown. If you are mentioned in a comment, an email will be sent to the email address you entered upon initial entry to the Customer Microsite.
Customer Microsite commenters can edit or delete their own comments at their discretion.
Deleted and Expired Content Previously Added to a Customer Microsite
Content which was sent in a Follow-Up that has since expired or has been removed from your Modus Communicate app by an administrator will appear greyed-out and unclickable, as seen here:
The tooltip will read, "This file has been removed by a [Company Name] administrator."
Inviting Users to an Existing Customer Microsite
Customer Microsite owners and visitors can invite more users to the Customer Microsite by using the Invite button displayed in the upper right corner of the Customer Microsite webpage.
Invitations can be sent directly from the Customer Microsite via Email or you can get the shareable link to use an alternative form of delivery.
Email Notifications for Customer Microsite Activity
Notifications are sent via email to Modus Communicate users and their Follow-Up recipients. As a Modus Communicate user, you are the owner of the Customer Microsite if you sent the initial Follow-Up message.
Note: Notifications are customized with your Account name. So anywhere you see Modus mentioned in the email messages, you can expect to see your Company name.
As the owner, you receive email notifications when:
- A new user visited your Customer Microsite:
- A user viewed content on your Customer Microsite:
- A comment is made on your Customer Microsite:
- You were mentioned in a comment on your Customer Microsite:
As a visitor to a Customer Microsite, you will receive notifications only when you are mentioned in a comment or if someone uses the @everyone mention.
Note: All Customer Microsite notifications include an option to unsubscribe, for visitors and senders.
Inviting additional viewers to the Customer Microsite